Hitman: Sniper Review

Now I’m not a huge player of mobile games, other than Football Manager, I think the last game I actually bought to play was way back when Angry Birds was on the scene! When I saw there was a Hitman game available on the AppStore I couldn’t resist!

Hitman Sniper is a mobile shooter game following the main protagonist, Agent 47. The gameplay is simple yet delightful, you play as Agent 47 and are tasked with taking out enemies in various locations with a sniper rifle. The graphics are fantastic and the game plays so smoothly it is a joy to behold.

From sniping a guard and watching his lifeless body plummet off of a rooftop into a swimming pool, to drawing an enemy out of cover by setting off a car alarm, this game will definitely bring out your inner assassin! Just remember where you are when you are playing – I got a few dodgy looks from colleagues at lunchtime last week as I chuckled to myself whilst I executed a perfectly timed headshot on one of my targets.

Whether you are looking for a quick fix whilst you have are waiting at the bus stop or if you are looking for something to pass that long morning commute, Hitman Sniper ticks both boxes. The campaign / mission modes take no longer than 10 minutes to complete whereas the Death Valley Challenge Mode, where you defend a human against an attacking zombie horde, can last an age!

To buy or not to buy? – Hitman Sniper is one of the best mobile games I have played in recent years. It combines both stunning visuals with highly entertaining gameplay, worthy of a space on your phone’s home screen.

Rating: 9.2/10

2 Comments Add yours

  1. tlberg says:

    Once winter comes and the farm is in siesta I pull out my games. At 52 and having started on an Atari! I have fallen deeply enamored with the roll playing games of PS, Final Fantasy and Nintendos, Zelda. Loving the wielding of a sword and the escape of reality even if for only a few months. perhaps its time to try a rifle 😉 I love target practice with a 22 why not a snipers virtual rifle?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. chazzabrown says:

      It will definitely keep you occupied during those winter months and it’s a great starter for those wanting to get into the Hitman series!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

