4 days to go…

Just 4 days left now until I run my first 5K for charity and I couldn’t be more excited! 

On Sunday, my girlfriend and I got in our first practice for our 5K which we are running on Sunday 12th March for the Stroke Association. We took things easy and managed to complete 2K in a time of 12 minutes and 6 seconds. We both found this not too difficult to complete and this made us feel a lot more confident about completing the full 5K.

Disappointingly, on Monday we did not go for a run and similarly yesterday we only got chance to complete a 3K walk. We have however planned to complete at least another 2K this evening and hopefully maintain some form of routine over the next couple of days before competing the big one on Sunday.

We have set a target of completing the 5K in under 30 minutes, and hopefully this will spark the beginning of our running careers!

Also on a side note, as today is International Women’s Day I would like to take this opportunity to thank my wonderful girlfriend for absolutely everything she does, I wouldn’t be where I am today if it wasn’t for her. Plus she cooks a mean curry!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Best of luck with your run!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. chazzabrown says:

      Thanks Kristina! 🏃

      Liked by 1 person

  2. shveatamisra says:

    Thanks for liking my post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

