Premier League 17/18 Predictions

After an exciting start to the Championship, our attention now turns to the return of Premier League! Being an avid Manchester United I’m so excited for this new season to start and can’t wait to see how things pan out.

In my excitement I have decided to attempt to predict what the Premier League table will look like come May.

1. Manchester City

2. Manchester United

3. Chelsea

4. Arsenal

5. Liverpool

6. Tottenham

7. Everton

8. Southampton

9. West Ham

10. Crystal Palace

11. Leicester City

12. West Brom

13. Watford

14. Newcastle

15. Bournemouth

16. Stoke

17. Swansea

18. Burnley

19. Huddersfield

20. Brighton

I believe that the Premier League will return to Manchester this season and I think it will be extremely tight at the top, however I could just about see City edging it. I think last seasons champions Chelsea will have a good season but won’t be able to achieve such heights as they did last year.

I think Arsenal will take the last Champions League spot in fourth with Liverpool not too far behind. I think Tottenham may struggle this season, especially playing home games at Wembley. I also think Everton will have a decent season after they have had a very good transfer window.

I can see Southampton, West Ham and Crystal Palace all achieving top 10 finishes. Mid table is so hard to call and teams will only be separated by a few points, but I can see Leicester and West Brom having a fairly successful campaign.

Sadly I think it will be straight back to the Championship for Huddersfield and Brighton, however I believe Newcastle have more than enough to stay up and achieve a decent position. I also think Burnley’s Premier League run will be over, but as always I think the places in and around the relegation zone will be as tight as ever.

So there you have it, my Premier League predictions for the 2017/2018 season! Let me know what you think!

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Tough call to predict the whole of the Premier League, especially before the transfer window closes. I think Watford could surprise as Marco Silva is a decent manager. I think Man Utd will struggle again as Mourinho is not the manager he was and is too negative. City and Chelsea I think will fight out the title while Spurs, Man Utd, Arsenal and Liverpool will be in the top 4-6 mix. If Coutinho is sold then Liverpool are out of it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. chazzabrown says:

      Well after the first weekend off results it just shows how unpredictable the Premier League can be! As a Man Utd fan I’m over the moon with how our first game, hopefully we can carry that on! Completely agree with your comments on Coutinho, and I do rate Marco Silva as well, just think Watford have weak strength in depth!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh yes, Man Utd were very good against a poor WHU team so a great start for them. When I say Watford surprising I mean they’ll probably get top 10 and avoid relegation fight. Great start for Huddersfield but Palace and the Hammers look way off pace already!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. daisymae2017 says:

    Good luck at the Premier League.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Liking your predictions. ..but surely we’re in it to win it this year?! Come on United!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. chazzabrown says:

      Fingers crossed! 🤞🏻

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

