Midlife Crisis

So in less than one month, I turn the grand old age of 21 and if I’m being honest I’m having an early midlife crisis! Okay midlife crisis may be a bit extreme, but I feel as if I’m putting so much pressure on myself to do so much in so little time – see previous post for an example!

Anyway, aside from my ‘quarter life’ crisis, I have decided to do a Q&A as a bit of fun leading up to my birthday, so if you have any questions whatsoever, fire away! I’ll look to answer every question and keep your eyes peeled for the post which will be coming in the coming weeks!

I also want to hear from you, what did you do for your 21st birthday? In my opinion a 21st birthday is no bigger than any other birthday (in the UK at least), however in recent times a 21st birthday has increasingly grown bigger and bigger. Other than a couple of nights away in Dublin I don’t really have anything planned so I want some inspiration to what I can do!

Let me know what you did for your 21st birthday and what random facts about me you’d like to know! Whether you want to know my shoe size or my favourite Disney character, feel free to ask ANYTHING!

16 Comments Add yours

  1. Lee Everitt says:

    Wow just trying to remember my 21st – 10 years ago today! I know it consisted of a friend lining up 21 shots of Sambuca, with the night turning into a blur around a quarter of the way through them!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. chazzabrown says:

      Haha sounds like a plan to me! 😜

      Like

  2. My 21st birthday was typical for 21 year olds where I live. Alcohol. Now I am almost 28 and haven’t drank in 5 years. It isn’t all its hyped up to be, at least not for me. My 21st birthday was at a bowling alley with friends and family. It was cosmic bowling, where they turn the lights off, the music up, and strobe lights everywhere. It was fun, but now my idea of a birthday is looking at Christmas lights lol (December birthday).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. chazzabrown says:

      I agree with you, alcohol seems to be the be all and end all of this generation! Cosmic bowling does sound fun indeed! That’s a bonus about having a birthday in November/December as well, there’s always stuff going in which you can tie into your celebrations! 🎉

      Like

      1. Yes, everyone would rather drink than do anything else, I find it sad. Or to do anything socially there must be alcohol involved. It bewilders me.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. chazzabrown says:

        Whilst I do enjoy a good party, I couldn’t hack it all the time!

        Like

  3. missvioletgrey says:

    As a 23-year-old, I definitely hear you on the “quarter life crisis” lol!
    Don’t put too much pressure on yourself, all it does it breed more stress (I’m only just learning this myself!) For my 21st, me and my boyfriend booked a suite in a fancy hotel, went out of a meal with my pals at my then-workplace, was treated to two cakes (one of our regulars from my work had a cake making business, so they arranged to surprise me with a gargantuan chocolate cake, along with a friend of my Mum’s making a huge cake too! I was well and truly spoiled haha) then went out to my go-to Cuban club where they do regular latin dance nights and partied the night away. It was awesome 😀

    Here’s my question for your Q&A: What’s your favourite movie and why?

    Have a great 21st! 🙂

    Violet x
    thelifeofvioletweb.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. chazzabrown says:

      Haha thanks for the advice – glad I’m not the only one feeling the pressure!
      Wow that does sound like you got spoiled! 😁 and I think there will definitely be some partying of some sort involved! 🍸 🕺
      Thanks a bunch! ☺️

      Liked by 1 person

      1. missvioletgrey says:

        Well and truly spoiled! I’d never been such a sugar high in my life lol!
        No problem 🙂
        Have fun! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  4. If I remember correctly on my 21st birthday I drank 21 shots of liquor. I’m fairly sure that’s what happened but it has been a FEW years since I celebrated that particular birthday.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. chazzabrown says:

      Sounds like my kind of challenge! 😜

      Liked by 1 person

  5. hopelessblog says:

    I had the exact same problem just after I turned 21 and a few months later and I’m just getting over it, 21 is basically carrying the weight of the world but it evens out eventually don’t worry about that!x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. chazzabrown says:

      Thanks for the reassurance! 😁

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Life is what you make it! Someday it will all make sense. But for now, laugh at the confusion, smile through the tears and remember everything happens for a reason.

    My question: I run a cake business. What is your favourite type of cake?

    Liked by 2 people

    1. chazzabrown says:

      Thanks for the advice😉

      Like

  7. jeshuaist says:

    Years ago the 21st birthday was considered very special because it was the day you “became of age” and from then onwards you became considered “an adult”.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

