£5,000 in 4 months: November Update

I’m going to jump into it and just say it, £5,000 in 4 months is not going to happen, especially after this month’s performance. I’m almost embarrassed to say how much I’ve saved but here goes… since the beginning of October I have managed to save a grand total of £38.26.

Here’s the breakdown:

£10 loose change I found in my room

£12.51 from completing surveys

£12.83 from selling an old Xbox game

£2.92 savings left over from October’s salary

Yep not exactly the £1,250 which was need this month to reach that goal of £5,000, however October was a fairly productive month by all accounts.

I have a brand new job which I started today which is on a slightly higher salary than my old job which means hopefully I will be able to save more than £2.92 from my salary.

I’ve created a neat looking spreadsheet so I can document all my earnings and spending’s and keep on top of what is actually going out – an attempt to limit impulse purchases!

I have started collecting any further loose change in a money box which I am going to open come February (and I know there is roughly around £20 in there currently so hopefully this figure will increase)!

I also have a few good leads on a possible part time role doing some hours over the Christmas period!

So overall, not a great month in terms of savings however there have been some great revelations which will hopefully see a lot more being saved in the coming months!

5 Comments Add yours

  1. suesuzzz says:

    well that is better than nothing at all…
    Huggs
    Suzette

    Liked by 1 person

  2. juliehcares says:

    Not horrible, you will save more each month 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. chazzabrown says:

      That’s the plan! 💰

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I found writing down on paper or on dry erase board your goals and all your budget, helps (as long as you keep it somewhere you see it every day multiple times) because it forces you to look at it and remind yourself before you leave and while at home to stop spending!

    hope it helps!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. chazzabrown says:

      Thank you! I’ve started to do this!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

